To provide you with the best experience on this website, cookies are used. By using the site it's assumed that you're happy with our use of cookies. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. More info on cookies.
Allow cookies

Membership and Marketing Opportunities

Members in Bath

Meet the Team

Welcome to the team working to support Bath Tourism Plus members and promote Bath and the surrounding areas to visitors from across the world. 

Download a staff organisation chart for Bath Tourism Plus here.


 Chief Executive 

Nick Brooks-Sykes

Joined BTP in January 2012 from the North West Development Agency. Prior to that Nick was Head of Marketing Services at the North West Tourist Board.

Contact: nick_brooks-sykes@bathtourism.co.uk
Direct Line: 01225 322421


Membership and Commercial Services

Meet the Team

Fiona Humphreys

Head of Commercial Services responsible for membership and commercial development. Joined Bath Tourism Bureau in 1999.

Contact: fiona_humphreys@bathtourism.co.uk
Direct Line: 01225 322422

Lizzie Irvine

Revenue Development Manager responsible for member engagement in marketing and booking opportunities. Joined BTP in Sept 2012 as Visitor Services Operations Manager.

Contact: lizzie_irvine@bathtourism.co.uk
Direct Line: 01225 322423             

Carly Somerville

Membership Executive responsible for website listings and advertising bookings. Joined BTP in 2011 as Information Supervisor in the Visitor Information Centre. Works Tuesdays and Thursdays.

Contact: membership@bathtourism.co.uk
Direct Line: 01225 322423

Louisa Watkiss

Membership Executive responsible for website listings and advertising bookings. Joined BTP in 2009. Works Mondays and Fridays.

Contact: membership@bathtourism.co.uk
Direct Line: 01225 322423 


 Marketing

David Jackson

Head of Marketing. Joined BTP in July 2011. Previously Visitor Information & Quality Manager at the Northwest Regional Development Agency.

Contact: david_jackson@bathtourism.co.uk
Direct Line: 01225 322430


Charlotte Taylor

Senior Marketing Manager. Joined BTP from LOCOG in October 2012.

Contact: charlotte_taylor@bathtourism.co.uk
Direct Line: 01225 322431


Caroline Hook

PR Manager. Joined BTP in May 2014 from Bath Cats and Dogs Home. Formerly PR Manager for Thomson Specialist Holidays and European PR Manager for Expedia and Hotels.com

Contact: caroline_hook@bathtourism.co.uk
Direct Line: 01225 322434

 Katie Sandercock

Conference Sales & Marketing Executive responsible for conference and venue enquiries. Joined BTP in 2014.

Contact: katie_sandercock@bathtourism.co.uk
Direct Line: 01225 322435

Sarah Holden

Digital Marketing Executive responsible for the website, social media, enewsletters and the mobile app. Joined BTP in August 2010.

Contact: sarah_holden@bathtourism.co.uk
Direct Line: 01225 322432

 

Gemma Sampson

Marketing Assistant responsible for supporting the marketing team and event listings. Joined BTP in 2014.

Contact: gemma_sampson@bathtourism.co.uk
Direct Line: 01225 322433


Emma Ryan

Marketing Campaigns Assistant supporting the Bath Christmas Market and Great Bath Feast. Joined BTP in 2014.

Contact: emma_ryan@bathtourism.co.uk
Direct Line: 01225 322428


Bath Christmas Market/Events

Vicky Bunt 

Events Manager, responsible for the Bath Tourism Plus events portfolio. Joined BTP in October 2012.

Contact: vicky_bunt@bathtourism.co.uk
Direct Line: 01225 322426

Hannah Charlton

Events Executive, supprting Bath Christmas Market activities. Works Mondays, Tuesdays and Wednesdays. Joined BTP in October 2013.

Contact: hannah_charlton@bathtourism.co.uk
Direct Line: 01225 322429


Finance

Andy Mullett

Head of Finance, has worked for BTP since early 2008. Responsible for general financial and strategic planning. 

Contact: andy_mullett@bathtourism.co.uk
Direct Line: 01225 322425

Meet the Team Sheena Owens

Finance Manager. Joined BTP in 2008.

Contact: sheena_owens@bathtourism.co.uk
Direct Line: 01225 322424


Bath Visitor Information Centre Team 

Jane Warren

Joined BTP in April 2013 as Visitor Services Operation Manger (Maternity Cover) after working 18 years for the National Trust.

Contact: jane_warren@bathtourism.co.uk


Donna Lodge

Joined BTP in May 2013 as Retail Controller.

Contact: donna_lodge@bathtourism.co.uk

 
Yvonne Beckles

TIC Supervisor (part-time). Re-joined BTP in 2003.

Contact: yvonne_beckles@bathtourism.co.uk

Jacqui Bender

TIC Supervisor (full-time). Joined BTP in October 2004 and appointed Supervisor in May 2006.

Contact: jacqui_bender@bathtourism.co.uk


Lauren Burton

TIC Supervisor (part-time). Joined BTP in October 2004 and appointed Supervisor in May 2006.

Contact: lauren_burton@bathtourism.co.uk


 Visitor Information Centre Staff Team


Kirsti Murdoch

Joined BTP in 2005. Full Time.

Contact: tourism@bathtourism.co.uk                                                              

  

 
Agnieszska Gorczyca

Joined BTP in May 2012. Full time.                              

Contact: tourism@bathtourism.co.uk

  

 
Alison Levy

Joined Bath Tourism in 1985. Part time.                      

Contact: tourism@bathtourism.co.uk

 

Catherine White

Joined BTP in 2003. Part time.                                    

Contact: tourism@bathtourism.co.uk


Sabrina Kent 

Joined BTP in May 2013. Full time.

Contact: tourism@bathtourism.co.uk


                          

Rita Bierwirth-James

Joined BTP in 2001. Weekends only.

Contact: tourism@bathtourism.co.uk

Post Room

Melanie Randall

Responsible for post room and finance administration.

Joined BTP in 2009.

Contact: melanie_randall@bathtourism.co.uk
Direct Line: 01225 322450

     

This month's features

B2B Opportunity

B2B Opportunity

Feature your business on key pages throughout the site, a great way to get your business in front of Bath Tourism Plus members.

Bath Visitor Card Opportunity

Bath Visitor Card Opportunity

Free advertising in the official Bath Visitor Card for retailers, restaurants, attractions and activity providers. Click here to find out how.

Bath Tourism Plus Bath & North East Somerset Council Business West RGF